Jaco Buitendag

Jaco is a Metallurgical Engineer with 15years of Coal processing experience. Having studied at the University of Pretoria through a bursary with Anglo Coal, Jaco’s career started at Anglo Coal’s Goedehoop Colliery as a graduate Metallurgist. During this time, Jaco was involved in the development of Anglo Coal’s ultra-fine coal equipment, plants and strategies.

Jaco was quickly promoted to Senior Plant Metallurgist, Assistant Plant Superintendent and then Plant Superintendent at Anglo Coal’s Bank 5 operation. Jaco was in charge of the whole operation from the ROM stockpiles to the final product produced as well as client liaison, meetings and feedback.

After six years with Anglo Coal, Jaco started Enprotec (www.enprotec.co.za), a company specialising in ultra-fine coal beneficiation. As a strategic thinker, the acquisition of Pump and Abrasion Technologies is proving a natural progression for Jaco.

Francois de Villiers

Francois is a Stellenbosch University graduate in Mechanical and Industrial Engineering. His career of 20 years started in consulting, before progressing into manufacturing and supply chain management in the military, automotive, steel, mining equipment and electrical motor industries.

While working for illustrious companies like Weir Minerals, Barloworld and Imperial in various roles and capacities, Francois honed his technical and managerial skills. This has prepared him perfectly for the high-pressure, service excellence demands of a rapidly growing company in a highly competitive industry.

James Pienaar

James Pienaar have been in the Slurry pump industry for the last 10 years. He was involved with Pump and Abrasion from the early days when Pump and Abrasion started entering the mining industry

In this 10 years, James has built up extensive Application engineering skills and currently heads the Sales Team of Pump and Abrasion Technologies.

James Pienaar was responsible for developing New Business in the areas that are currently being supplied by Pump and Abrasion today, North West, Mpumalanga, Limpopo, Tanzania, Zambia, DRC, Ghana and Namibia.